Local Business Reviews

Scottsdale Web Design Review

Scottsdale Web Design Review

    5 Reviews
yelp reviewsgoogle places reviewstwitter reviews
Average Rating on Google:  4.1 / 5
  by 17 reviewer(s).

Business Info

Edit Listing Info

Local Buzz

 

Write a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Powered by GoogleRated 5 on a scale of 1 to 5!

 by

Markit Media is our go to company for all our marketing materials. They’ve designed our business cards, trade show materials, websites, brochures, banners... you name it. I’m picky when it comes to design quality and artistry, they go the extra mile to make sure we are happy with the end product and even suggest ways to help us cut cost.


Powered by GoogleRated 1 on a scale of 1 to 5!

 by

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. IF YOU CALL THEM OR VISIT THEIR LOCATION YOU WILL SEE WHAT I MEAN. EXTREMELY RUDE AND UNHELPFUL. TAKE YOUR BUSINESS ELSEWHERE! SEE THE BAD REVIEW BELOW FROM JAMES KING WHERE THE OWNER COMMENTED UNDER JAMES'S REVIEW CALLING HIM A LIAR...C'MON REALLY...VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. HE ACTUALLY COMMENTS NEGATIVELY UNDER EACH BAD REVIEW. GO AHEAD AND CALL ME A LIAR TOO SIR. I GUESS EVERYONE IS JUST GETTING IN LINE TO WRITE LIES ABOUT YOUR BUSINESS...WHERE THERE IS SMOKE THERE IS FIRE SIR. GOOD DAY.


Powered by GoogleRated 1 on a scale of 1 to 5!

 by

Work was estimated to take 1 week. It took over 13 weeks because the programmer continuously and self-admittedly made mistakes. The program was functioning so badly, it was telling my supplier to ship products to people who had cancelled their orders. About 15 people got free products ($2,800+ loss to add to my taxes I guess). Programmer got hyper defensive when asked to correct issues, and charged me for the time it took to correct what was done wrong? They frequently lied about not having supporting documentation, when there is very clear documentation and I provided the necessary links.

Naturally one would ask to speak to the manager about this, who in this case is better at arguing than actually being aware of the customer he is communicating with. The manager couldn't remember the work they were supposed to be doing, yet was prepared to argue about it, trying to justify charging me extra, so his programmer could LEARN how to program certain aspects. At one point the manager even said he simply didn't have time to listen to my problems, and he was just going to have a different programmer work on the project. Gee thanks. This second programmer didn't respond for 18 days despite numerous attempts to contact him.

I asked to speak with the owner, and received a call back from the original programmer, who began commenting about my wife and daughter. How unprofessional can you possibly be? I then wasted money on a new company to come in and FIX the programming, only to find out that it wasn't even being hosted on my server, but rather their server. The question as to why this was done became clear when I experienced even more issues just weeks later. They want me to have to go to them for anything I need fixed, so nobody else can work on it.

Easily the most frustrating, and unprofessional experience I have ever had with ANY company. This is the first review I have ever left, so clearly this had a major negative impact on me and my business.

UPDATE: As of Nov 16. The OWNER Steve Conn contacted me threatening that I have 48 hours to remove my negative review or else they "can become an ANTI marketing company". I'm astonished at this point.

EDIT AFTER "RESPONSE FROM OWNER": Anyone capable of critical thinking can look at the way the owner responded to my review and others reviews, and determine who is trustworthy and who is not. Half of the positive reviews are from either staff or family. I am not going to take my review down no matter how many times you threaten my business.

UPDATE: As of 12/4/2017 I have received a random invoice from this company claiming I owe them even more money. Assuming this was an error, the owner Steve Conn told me simply, "you asked us to do more work and we charge for work". Please leave me alone and stop trying to bully me out of changing my review.


Powered by GoogleRated 5 on a scale of 1 to 5!

 by

I work in the fashion industry in Italy and happened to be in town. Needed their help on something and they are the kindest most helpful people ever. Great service and great work. Highly recommend


Powered by GoogleRated 1 on a scale of 1 to 5!

 by

Beware if you are passionate about your business, you'll be taken advantage of:

Really felt taken advantage of when we were told a very reasonable price of $60/hr. for a nonprofit org. logo design and promised designs emailed to us the next day by their designer Jorge.

We were not called until 2 days later, when we were told we actually needed to pay them $550 for the service to even begin!

A move from $60 to $550 seems absolutely crazy to us as we are a nonprofit organization simply helping children in wheelchairs and wounded veterans. Markit Media had 0 compassion about even a slight discount after we told them we could not afford their price and continued to manipulate us on why their $550 logo design was such a great deal.

We have had our logo created elsewhere for much, much cheaper and are extremely impressed with the results. The company who helped us will also get our business for our vehicle and trailer wrap :-)

There are much better prices out there with impressive quality. I would call around first before thinking about Markit Media. Their designer Jorge is great at getting you pumped up for something you are told will cost you $60... but a manager will soon call you to tell you why it'll cost $550.

BEWARE


Have a question about Scottsdale Web Design?
* Required Field

Not Yet Questions!

There are no questions yet. Be the first to leave yours!